Having problems with your account?
Experiencing difficulty using the website?
Have a question about a HelpDesk for HR feature?
Need to ask an HR related question? CLICK HERE.
Check the FAQs below for a quick and easy answer:
Yes! We’d love to have you upgrade your subscription to an annual membership.
To upgrade to annual simply click here and you will be taken to the upgrade page. Once you enter your payment details and click to sign up, your subscription will be switched to annual and your current monthly subscription automatically cancelled.
*Please note your account will be pro-rated to take account of any time you have remaining on your current subscription period, so you may see an altered price on the checkout page.*
To resume your account simply login and head to your account page here. You should see a link to resume next to your subscription. Simply click this and confirm.
*Please note that if you pay via PayPal your account will not be fully reactivated until your usual payment date (e.g. the date you originally started your subscription) For example, if your payment date is the 21st and you resume on the 13th you will not regain access to the Academy until the 21st. If you would like access sooner than this please contact us and we can send a pro-rated invoice.*
You can cancel your account at any time by going to your account page and selecting the Subscriptions tab. Here you will see an option to ‘Cancel’ next to your current subscription.
Click the Cancel link, select the reason you wish to cancel and then confirm your cancellation and you’re all done. You’ll receive an email confirmation that cancellation was successful. (please note that once selecting a reason you will need to confirm you cancellation on the next page – if you don’t do this your cancellation will not be processed)
Once you cancel your account you will retain access to the HelpDeskforHR.com until your current subscription period ends. You can of course rejoin anytime in the future!
Please cancel your account BEFORE your next payment is due and avoid leaving it to the last minute. We are in the US so any date you see in your account is based on the US Central timezone and so it is best to cancel at least 24 hours in advance of your billing date to ensure you are not charged due to time differences. You will retain access to the Academy until your next payment is due, so you can cancel as far in advance as you would like.
These things happen! Don’t worry though, your account will not be cancelled until your payment fails 4 times.
If you pay by credit card and you know that your card details have changed then you can go to your account page select the Subscriptions tab and you should see a link to ‘Update Billing Details’. Once you change your card details your payment will be processed immediately.
If you pay by PayPal please ensure that there are adequate funds in your account so that payment will go through when payment is tried again. Unfortunately there is no way to change when PayPal will attempt to take payments, or to push the payment through earlier.
Payment will automatically be tried again by our payment processors 4-5 days after a failed payment, but you will lose access to HelpDesk for HR until payment is successful. We will try to collect payment 4 times after which your account will be automatically cancelled.
If your subscription is cancelled due to failed payments, you will need to sign up with a new subscription if you would like to regain access to HelpDesk for HR.
Please contact us using the form below if you have any further questions about failed payments.
Yes, we can discuss it. Send in a ticket in the form below and describe what you are looking for.